Removing a Shared Print Account in Papercut

Step 1

In order to remove a shared print account from an employee's papercut account requires admin access, if you do not have access you can contact print services at managed.print@viu.ca to get access.

Once you have access click on the "Users" option on your dash board.

The dashboard of the Papercut website. With the options, Users, Groups, Accounts, Printers, Devices, Enable printing, Reports, Cards, Options, Logs and About

Step 2

Once you are on the "Users" page click on the "Quick Find" search bar located near the top left of the page. Then type the name of the employee into the search bar and you should see their account appear in the options below the search bar. Once you see it, click on their account.

Step 3

Once you are on the account page scroll down until you see the "Account Selection" options. You should be able to see the Accounts they have access to. Now just delete the names of the Accounts you wish to remove.

The papercut account selection options with the shared account highlighted.

Step 4

Once you have removed the account make sure you scroll to the bottom of the page and click the "Apply" button on the bottom left of the page.

The bottom of the Papercut account page with the Apply button highlighted.

Step 5

Removing print accounts from an employee with access to multiple work order. There is a slightly different process to removing print orders from someone who has multiple. First you need to go to the "Accounts" option and put the work order you want to remove access from into the search bar.

The papercut account selection options with the shared account highlighted.

Step 6

Once you arrive at the work order page click the security option near the top of the page. Once there scroll to the "Users" options and click the box next to the name of the employee you are trying to remove. Now click "Remove Selected" and the employee should be removed from the work order.

The account users options in papercut with one user selected.