Contact Us


General Inquiries

Co-op Education and Internship
CEL@viu.ca

Off-Campus Student Employment and CareerVIU
CEL@viu.ca

On-Campus Student Employment and CareerVIU
StudentEmployment@viu.ca

Co-Curricular Record
CCR@viu.ca


Centre for Experiential Learning

Vancouver Island University
900 Fifth Street
Bldg. 310, Rm. 109
Nanaimo, BC V9R 5S5
250.740.6420

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Work-Integrated Learning Faculty

Alexis Beaubier
Graphic Design, Interior Design, Sport, Health and Physical  Education
Alexis.Beaubier@viu.ca
220.740.6421
Bldg. 310, Rm. 123

Sharon Davidson
Culinary Arts
Sharon.Davidson@viu.ca
250.740.6478
Bldg. 310, Rm. 109

W. Brook Pearce MA
Recreation & Tourism Management, 
and Physical Education

Brook.Pearce@viu.ca
250.740.6387

Bldg. 250, Rm. 360

Lynda Robinson

Hospitality Management, and Upper-Level Internship

Lynda.Robinson@viu.ca
250.740.6428

Bldg. 250, Rm. 334

David Woodward

Computing Science, Engineering,
 Criminology, Geography
David.Woodward@viu.ca

250.740.6168

Bldg. 179, Rm.103

MBA Internship Program Work-Integrated Learning Faculty

Cynthia Lange
MBA Internship, Community Engagement
Cynthia.Lange@viu.ca
Bldg. 179, Rm. 104

Selena Martin

MBA Internship
Selena.Martin@viu.ca
250.753.3245, Local 2349

Bldg. 179, Rm.106

Vanessa Stratton

MBA Internship
Vanessa.Stratton@viu.ca
250.740.6637

Bldg. 179, Rm.105

Nattalle Tessier

MBA Internship
Nattalle.Tessier@viu.ca
250.740.6574


Bldg. 179, Rm.108

John Woychuk
MBA Internship
John.Woychuk@viu.ca
250.740.6575


Bldg. 179, Rm.109

Student Engagement

Tina McComb, Director
Student Engagement and Experiential Learning
Tina.McComb@viu.ca
250.740.6426
Bldg. 200, Rm. 226

Shelley-Anne Gajda
Peer Supported Learning
Shelley-Anne.Gajda@viu.ca
250.740.6580
Bldg. 210, Rm. 431

Omar Karim
Co-Curricular Engagement
Omar.Karim@viu.ca
250.753.3245, Ext. 2997
Bldg. 330, Rm. 101

Support Staff

Bernie Heise
Experiential Learning Assistant
Bernie.Heise@viu.ca

250.753.3245, Ext. 2778
Bldg. 310, Rm. 109

Rasmey Meas
Experiential Learning Assistant/Peer Supported Learning Program Assistant
Rasmey.Meas@viu.ca
250.740.6579
Bldg. 200, Rm. 223

Tawnya Hoff
Experiential Learning Assistant, MBA Internship Program/Peer Supported Learning Program Assistant
Tawnya.Hoff@viu.ca
250.740.6545
Bldg. 179, Reception


MENU
CLOSE X Centre for Experiential Learning