Contact Us

General Inquiries

Co-op Education and Internship

CEL@viu.ca

Off-Campus Student Employment and CareerVIU

CEL@viu.ca

On-Campus Student Employment and CareerVIU

StudentEmployment@viu.ca

Co-Curricular Record

CCR@viu.ca

Centre for Experiential Learning

Vancouver Island University
900 Fifth Street
Bldg. 310, Rm. 109
Nanaimo, BC V9R 5S5

Work-Integrated Learning Faculty

Alexis Beaubier
Graphic Design, Interior Design, Sport, Health and Physical  Education
Alexis.Beaubier@viu.ca
220.740.6421
Bldg. 310, Rm. 123

Sharon Davidson
Culinary Arts
Sharon.Davidson@viu.ca
250.740.6478
Bldg. 310, Rm. 109

W. Brook Pearce MA
Recreation & Tourism Management, and Physical Education
Brook.Pearce@viu.ca
250.740.6387
Bldg. 250, Rm. 360

Lynda Robinson
Hospitality Management, and Upper-Level Internship
Lynda.Robinson@viu.ca
250.740.6428
Bldg. 250, Rm. 334

David Woodward
Computing Science, Engineering, Criminology, Geography
David.Woodward@viu.ca
250.740.6168
Bldg. 179, Rm.103

Student Engagement

Danielle Hyde, Inerim Director, Athletics, Recreation and Student Engagement 
Danielle.Hyde@viu.ca 

Shelley-Anne Gajda
Peer Supported Learning
Shelley-Anne.Gajda@viu.ca
250.740.6580
Bldg. 210, Rm. 431

Omar Karim
Co-Curricular Engagement
Omar.Karim@viu.ca
250.753.3245, Ext. 2997
Bldg. 330, Rm. 101

MBA Internship Program Work-Integrated Learning Faculty

Cynthia Lange
MBA Internship, Community Engagement
Cynthia.Lange@viu.ca
Bldg. 179, Rm. 104

Selena Martin
MBA Internship
Selena.Martin@viu.ca
250.753.3245, Local 2349
Bldg. 179, Rm.106

Vanessa Stratton
MBA Internship
Vanessa.Stratton@viu.ca
250.740.6637
Bldg. 179, Rm.105

Nattalle Tessier
MBA Internship
Nattalle.Tessier@viu.ca
250.740.6574
Bldg. 179, Rm.108

John Woychuk
MBA Internship
John.Woychuk@viu.ca
250.740.6575
Bldg. 179, Rm.109

Support Staff

Bernie Heise\
Student Campus Employment Specialist
Bernie.Heise@viu.ca

250.740.6423
Bldg. 200, Rm. 205

Tawnya Hoff
Experiential Learning Assistant, MBA Internship Program/Peer Supported Learning Program Assistant
Tawnya.Hoff@viu.ca
250.740.6545
Bldg. 179, Reception